Skip to content

Switched

October 5, 2011

Hello everyone…do you remember me? Cori and I have decided to ‘switch’ jobs for a few days, to change up our routine.
Our kids are now fully engaged in their first month at school, and I am enjoying a little quiet time. I am finally getting around to my summer reading! I picked up a copy of Country Living back in July, and now I am sitting back and enjoying all of the quilts. The room on the cover was created by Canadian designer Sarah Richardson, and if you own a TV in Canada..you will be familiar with Sarah’s work. I love how Sarah creatively tucks quilts into many of her designs. For me, a vintage quilt always adds charm and warmth to a space.
I am sorry to say that the quilt on the cover is not one of ours….but it does remind me of our red and white star quilt that is in the 2011 Better Homes & Gardens calendar. I hope that 100 years from now, some of our quilts will still be found in beautiful rooms.
-myra

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

