Skip to content

Charm mystery quilt

April 30, 2011

 Here is a bonus post!  A couple of years ago I had a charm pack and wasn’t sure what to do with it.  I came up with this super simple pattern. If you follow this link; Charm Mystery Quilt Pattern it will take you to the FREE pattern. I choose 3 high contrast, tonal fabrics that compimented the charm pack and made this cute little throw.

The picture below is another version Shelia put together and she added borders to make it larger – great idea!

So if you are bored this weekend and you have a charm pack kicking around, here is someting quick and easy for you to wip up!

~c

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Diane permalink
    May 2, 2011 5:09 pm

    I LOVED this pattern. It was quick and easy and a lot of fun to make. I actually have made it twice. Once, when you did the mystery quilt, I used Quilt for a Cure Fabrics by Howard Marcus by Moda which produced a old fashioned type quilt. And the second time, my daughter wanted something bright, cheery and more modern. We used Woodland Blooms by Lila Tueller. I might also mention as a “tip” that I have a small photo album that I keep a picture of each quilt I make to record the pattern name/designers, fabric used, how I quilted it, who I gave it to, date and the occasion. That has been a big help when I go back to remember how I quilted it and how I might try something different the next time. Thanks again, ladies, for all your inspiration and great patterns.

    • bmdadmin permalink*
      May 2, 2011 5:42 pm

      Thanks Diane for your great tip. I always have good intentions and then never seem to get all that information in one place!

Leave a Reply

