Skip to content

an idea!

January 29, 2011

 I don’t know if I have ever shown you this different take on 37 kisses? Have I?

We had (of course) designed this quilt in different ways – surprise, NOT! We always do that. So we decided to produce 37 kisses as a pattern. But we colored that same(ish) quilt in boy colors, added larger “chunks” of fabrics and left out the lips. We called it “all tied up”  this would be the boy version! And it totally reminds me of the lacing on a football, doesn’t it?

This is WHY you need to look at a quilt pattern and asses how you can change it or tweak it to make it your own. OR to make a “girl quilt” into a “boy quilt”. It is often not all that hard. And then there’s the whole topic of making this into a baby quilt…oh boy…don’t get me started on that idea. LOL

I hope this makes you re-think your quilt patterns.

I also wanted to tell you that our PDF quilt patterns on our Etsy shop are now $4.99 reg. $6.99! So take advantage now.

~c

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 30, 2011 2:46 pm

    I love the variations of this quilt! Very nice.

    MGM

Leave a Reply

