Skip to content

Happy

December 31, 2010

We are on the door step of 2011, can you belive it? I can’t! I think I just got used to writing 2010 and now I have to remember 2011! Craziness how time really flies. 

This week  I have been trying to finish up some projects. And then there was the request from my son! He got a MP3 player for christmas and needed a case. I had made this little “change purse” for my daughter and she used it for her MP3 player. SOO…you guessed it. I made another one today.

Here is a sneak peek at a girlie project that I have on the go. I also tried out a new applique technique by Sharon Pederson

http://www.ninepatchmedia.com/html/home.html taught to me by Karen G. It’s fast and easy, making it  less time consuming. So don’t be afraid anymore!  (pardon the “not yet pressed” look!)
 
 So maybe that can be your new years resolution…try applique again.
 This will probably be a spring release pattern. A great pattern for all those pre-teen & teenagers!
 
 Well the sparkling grape juice and wine are in the fridge, the oven will be pre-heating for the quasadilla’s and h’ordeurves shortly, and the kids have picked a movie. However you celebrate on new years eve, I hope you have a safe & happy one.
  See you in 2011.
 
~c
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

