Skip to content

glimpses

December 10, 2010

 Here are some pictures that offer you a glimpse of what happened this week.

~ We were inspired by the salvage on this fabric…

~ I was showered with friendship and gifts…

~ I was taught how to make this little change purse…so much fun, so out of my box!

~Christmas preperations are in full swing at our house.

~ I hope you are yours are enjoying this Christmas season!

~c

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. Marekans permalink
    December 13, 2010 11:58 am

    Selvages! Have you checked out the pin cushions at: http://aroundtheblockdesigns.blogspot.com/? Yes, Cindy is a cousin of the Marekans and the pin cushion pattern was published in International Quilt Magazine (cover – upper right)in November. I’ve made the top for a pin cushion but haven’t put together – sounds simple to do. Have fun with your “salvages”!

Leave a comment