Skip to content

playing

November 26, 2010

So yesterday evening (around this time of the day) I scheduled my day (that’s today).

I have so many ideas these days but seem to have trouble accomplishing them or should I say I keep getting side tracked by cooking, cleaning…just stuff to do. SO….i decided to schedule my day, my day at home! One of the things I scheduled  was a time to work with our pictures. A time to be creative, just for fun, not really a purpose (so far).

You see, being a “designer” often means our days are filled with very everyday things,boring tasks and often not a lot of time to be creative and sometimes the most fun is to do something just for the sake of trying something.

I love pictures and text. Silly I know. Myra and I have a passion, that passion is to create beautiful, handcrafted quilts. One of a kind quilts. You will find our quilts on our new Etsy site studio bmd where we are selling our original quilts.

Ok back to the photo. It’s kind of  an advertisement of sorts. Sometimes a picture is worth a thousand words…sometimes it needs a few extra words. Words that sum up our thoughts and inspirations our plan when we created it.

 On another note…here are some things you can look forward to in the new year. continuing our 100 days of quilts and a new contest of sorts that will include you and your quilt shop – lots of give a ways for that one!! There will be more information before the end of the year on both accounts! Stay tuned you won’t want to miss it.

~c

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

