Skip to content

Sunday, Sunday

November 7, 2010

What do you do on a Sunday?  Our “normal” Sundays’ consist of going to Church and then often just have a quiet day at home. BUT, now that hockey season has started those quiet Sunday’s are going to be few and far between :). So today I brought the kids to Sunday School and scooted home, had an early lunch and then off to the rink.  And my husband is the coach so that means going extra early! We also have a church skating party tonight so right now I am baking cookies to bring along. (also listening to Chantal Kreviazuk on my iPod) I was just putting the first pan of cookies in the oven and thought “Hey I should share this recipe with my blog friends!” I haven’t shared a recipe in a while, so here goes. Hope you enjoy your Sunday! Would love to know how you spent it!

 Forest Ranger cookies

1/2 cup white sugar

1/2 cup brown sugar

1/2 cup softened margarine

1 egg

1/2 tsp vanilla

1 cup whole wheat flour

1/2 tsp baking soda

1/2 tsp baking powder

1 cup rolled oats

1 cup rice crispies or crushed cornflakes

1 cup chocolate chips

1 cup coconut

Cream sugars, margarine, egg and add vanilla. Then add dry ingredients.

Bake at 350 degrees Farenheit,  for 11-12 minutes.

enjoy

~c

3 Comments leave one →
  1. November 7, 2010 6:13 pm

    Our Sundays are usually the same, church early and then a quiet day at home. We should be able to get back to that now that soccer season ended today! I love cozy Sundays at home with the family. I have never heard of those cookies, but that recipe sounds scrumptious! I think I’ll save it and give it a try…thanks!

    MGM

  2. Carmelle permalink
    November 7, 2010 11:22 pm

    A new recipe! I’ll definetly try it out! What a cool table cloth (?) fabric in the picture as well.

  3. November 21, 2010 4:34 am

    Our sunday are usually the same too,!consist of going to Church early and then often just have a quiet day at home,and then cleaning around the house with listening music,while cleaning,after that cooking some foods..Sunday was my favorate day!!because we can spend time for God together with my family if the sunday comes it felt so good for me i was so happy…Thank you for sharing this very very very interesting and very inspiring post!!!!

Leave a Reply

