Skip to content

New releases continue: fawnd of you

November 1, 2010

As promised the new releases continues.   On friday I talked about applique and why we like it. This is my case in point.  We often want to create a feeling or theme and we use an “element” to create that.  Fawnd of you (isn’t that a cute name? we didn’t actually come up with that on our own, so I can say that) is the perfect example of that.  By using the fawn element we created a nature feeling by only using 2 fabrics (3 including the polka dot binding – great choice Myra!) We could not do that with a pieced quilt!

Here is a piece of inspiration for you and very typical of what we may use from time to time.

We have been using a lot of nature elements lately and more to come. I love how nature is so gender neutral. I hope you love it too.

All our new patterns are available on in our shop.

 

FYI – this could very well be the start of the next 100 days of quilts – are you interested?

Thanks for watching….remember you have a few more days to leave comments and the draw for the give a way will be made on Wednesday – see Sunday’s post!   ~c

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Linda Rattie permalink
    November 2, 2010 8:10 am

    Yes I did do some quilting on the weekend. I was sewing on applique pieces to a centre part of a quilt.
    When I put my bindings on – I sew them to the body by machine, and then do the back by hand.

  2. susan permalink
    November 3, 2010 4:26 am

    I would LOVE to see another 100 days of quilts, and as soon as I can figure out how to send pictures I will show you what I have done withe a couple of your patterns. Keep up the great work, I really enjoy the patterns and blog.

  3. Peggy Groves permalink
    November 4, 2010 7:16 pm

    another 100 days of quilts? AWESOME!!

  4. November 10, 2010 12:20 pm

    Hi, i just thought i’d post and let you know your blogs layout is really messed up on the K-Melonbrowser. Anyhow keep up the good work.

Leave a Reply

