Skip to content

Extras

October 17, 2010

It’s over, all that planning and anticipation and it’s over…makes me sad.  What a wonderful group of friends, great group of creative minds. How much fun to be amoungst quilters of all skills, beginner and experienced, pattern followers and pattern creators.  There will be more pictures and details about the retreat shortly But for now I just feel like being generous and sharing a little something, something!

You know those goody bags I was telling you about?  I have 2 extra!! Wondering why I am telling you this? I want to share them with 2 lucky readers. Leave a comment and we will pick a winner. You have just a couple of days, so tell your friends and drop us a line. Let’s see how comments we can get!!

~c

28 Comments leave one →
  1. Carol Peck permalink
    October 17, 2010 8:34 pm

    Love your designs. Thanks for a chance at a goody bag!

  2. robin permalink
    October 17, 2010 8:49 pm

    I’d love a goody bag. :o) I’m new to your blog.

  3. Lori permalink
    October 17, 2010 10:10 pm

    Glad to hear you had a great time! I’d love a freebie – who wouldn’t? You can just send it up to me in Northern Manitoba!

  4. Debbie G permalink
    October 17, 2010 10:58 pm

    Sounds like fun! Wish I could have been there! Love your patterns!

  5. October 18, 2010 5:47 am

    Please consider me for one of those spare goodie bags – quilting retreats etc are rare over here – so this would be a super way to share in one that’s taken place

  6. October 18, 2010 5:47 am

    I’m so glad you had a great weekend! It makes all that planning worth it. Can’t wait to see photos. – Marlene

  7. October 18, 2010 5:57 am

    Congratulations on another retreat!
    I took 2 of your retreats in the past, one in Kenora and one in Dryden!
    Love your blog!
    I now have one of my own, drop by if you can.
    lesquilts.blogspot.com
    Take care, Leslie

  8. Diane permalink
    October 18, 2010 6:42 am

    It sounds like y’all had a wonderful time. I’m anxious to see the pictures of the projects that everyone worked on and especially to see the new patterns that are coming out.

  9. Kathy Schwartz permalink
    October 18, 2010 9:10 am

    Thanks for the chance to win a goody bag!! Looking forward to seeing the pics from the retreat.

  10. October 18, 2010 10:03 am

    so glad you had a successful retreat ~ all the planning & anticipation payed off 🙂
    and we’re looking forward to seeing what you enjoyed !
    yay for goody bags! thx for the offer and opp to enjoy this with you :))
    tea is on at FHC for your recovery !!
    blessings..

  11. sherry Kehler permalink
    October 18, 2010 10:21 am

    A quilt retreat – the best way to spend a weekend. Wish I could have been there. But second best would be to win a goodie bag. Please enter my name. Sherry

  12. Jill Pesti permalink
    October 18, 2010 10:37 am

    Hey ladies, so so wish i could attend another of your retreats, the one i did go to was still unforgettable. COunt me in for a chance at the grab bags!!! 🙂

  13. October 18, 2010 11:17 am

    your giveaway now posted on my sidebar…

  14. Marekans permalink
    October 18, 2010 1:22 pm

    So glad I peaked last week to see your retreat was this weekend! Someday we’ll come again, if you accept your friends from across the boarder. My Marekan buddies had a great time in NYC this weekend but I’m here, just across the boarder, waiting to get across!

  15. Kerri permalink
    October 18, 2010 1:45 pm

    Would love to attend one of your retreats-not for just the sewing , but for the break from work and home. You have wonderful patterns, keep it coming.

  16. JoAnne permalink
    October 18, 2010 2:03 pm

    I am sure that I will never make it to a retreat so far away, but would be delighted to win one of your prized goodie bags.

  17. Linda Rattie permalink
    October 18, 2010 2:36 pm

    Read the Blog today from Cori and Myra
    Who said “We found out we have 2 extra” –

    I leapt for Joy, put my name in, and said “Oh yeah!!”
    Hope I don’t hear: “Your name wasn’t drawn – so sad!”

  18. Lillian permalink
    October 18, 2010 2:49 pm

    Love your fabrics & patterns. I stop by your blog for inspiration & it never fails me!! Thanks for an opportunity to win something!

  19. Paula permalink
    October 18, 2010 4:53 pm

    I would love to win one of your leftovers! Thank you for the giveaway!

  20. Peggy Groves permalink
    October 18, 2010 5:56 pm

    We all had such a wonderful weekend, even the long ride home was great. Are attendees eligible for the draw?

    Peggy

    • bmdadmin permalink*
      October 18, 2010 6:19 pm

      Nope sorry, you already got the goodies 🙂 let’s share the luv!

  21. susan permalink
    October 18, 2010 6:49 pm

    will be sending pictures soon(next day or so) of a couple of quilts i have finished using your patterns.

  22. October 18, 2010 6:49 pm

    I would love to win a leftover goodie bag, I’m sure it is full of exciting stuff. Sounds like you all had a great weekend!

  23. sharon permalink
    October 19, 2010 9:34 am

    yummy! thx for offering! and glad your expectations were fulfilled 🙂

  24. janet in jackson permalink
    October 19, 2010 10:05 am

    What a lovely blog! I just happened upon it this morning. I will be back!

  25. Dianne permalink
    October 19, 2010 2:19 pm

    Would love to win one of your goodie bags. Love working with your patterns.

  26. Janabanana permalink
    October 19, 2010 9:24 pm

    I just signed up for your post via emai! Thanks, I love your patterns and the site. Will share it with my quilt guild!

  27. Karen S permalink
    October 19, 2010 10:24 pm

    What fun! I would love to win a goody bag. I do love your patterns and fabrics. (in fact I have been hoarding one grouping as too beautiful to use)—– I know it makes no sense, but there I am!

Leave a Reply

