Skip to content

something to blog about

September 1, 2010

Well I am back, summer is winding down and back to school is just around the corner. I have some new things to share today!

 I got this the  other day, (what a way to brighten my day!)

Hi Ladies,
I just wanted to mention that while I was eating lunch and reading the
latest American Patchwork & Quilting Magazine (Oct. 2010 issue), I
finally got to the last page and low and behold there was your picture. 
They had a group shot of the Creative Circle of Excellence attendees. 
They also listed some points to encourage our creativity as well.  I’m
in the middle of 2 Blue Meadow projects.  One is Dandelion  and the
other is the “Prairie” quilt… On the Dandelion I’m actually
appliqueing a fish with a fishing line going across. You could use that
pattern for some of your other Elements as well because it gives you
plenty of space to
.    Thanks again for everything you do to
inspire us.
Diane

I had not a clue that our picture was on the back page! Thanks Diane for letting us know. So today at the grocery store I picked up my own copy and sure enough there we were. I started with “from the editors” and i must say I had a ! I read what Jennifer wrote and I could actually hear her voice and could imagine her saying this to me personally. It was kinda a neat moment AND i have seen the bun rack and she is excited about that bun rack!! To see my name in print on the group picture was another moment and I usually don’t have these kind of “moments” easily or often for that matter. I have seen my name in print in many a magazine and book so why this time?  We had such a great time at that Creative Circle, never been pampered or made to feel like that in my “work” before. A shout out to APQ for that.

On to the next item…The other thing that came in the mail a while ago and I forgot to tell you all about is the 2011 calendar we are apart of.  Yours truly are the month of December. ( that sounds like a “different” kind of calendar – LOL) I just love the picture they did.

We are also working diligently on our fall releases and our up coming retreat. You will also notice a little change on the website too!

So thanks to Diane for the lovely note, APQ for the awesome creative retreat and to all of you for following us around.

~c

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 1, 2010 9:10 pm

    glad for your special ‘moments’ !
    and many CONGRATS !!

  2. Marlys Wiens permalink
    October 3, 2010 10:09 pm

    Where can we buy the calendar? I’ve looked in Quilt Stores, Barnes and Nobles and just was on Amazon.com. Nowhere!

    Please advise!

    Thanks.
    Marlys

Leave a Reply

