Skip to content

In my backyard…

August 14, 2010

It has been a GREAT summer, with a TON of family time together (hence, so few blog posts)  but we did have a little excitement right here in my own backyard.  (If I want to be completely accurate, it was across the street.)

I live at the edge of Winkler, MB, and last weekend 200 combines lined up on the field across the street from my house.  They all gathered in one field to break the Guinness Book of World Record for the largest amount of combines on one field at one time.  And they made the record books!  The event will be published in the 2012 edition of the record book.  The entire group of 200 combines cleaned off the field in under 15 minutes.  It was an incredible sight, but the real reason they had all gathered together was to raise money, and to donate the crop to Harvest for Kids International.    I wish I had better pictures for you, but you can see some great shots at this site http://www.facebook.com/#!/album.php?aid=24757&id=112785595405857

So, what’s happening in your backyard?

-myra

One Comment leave one →
  1. sherry Kehler permalink
    October 18, 2010 10:14 am

    Hi Cori and Myra – A retreat – the best way to spend a weekend! Wish I could have been there! But second best would be winning a goodie bag. Please enter my name. Sherry

Leave a Reply

