Skip to content

shooting and not the hunting kind

August 9, 2010
tags:

I was inspired the other day by my friend Marcy and  I decided that I would try and shoot some of our projects. I thought maybe you all would enjoy them too.

These pillows are a great way to use our ‘NEW’ elements in the shop!

How about this for a cool way to display your quilts?

Check out the quilting on the daisy! Here is  a great example of using the zoey baby blueprint and adding the daisy element.

I hope all these pictures have inspired you. Remember the zoey baby blueprint and all the elements are emailable PDF’s  – no shipping!!

~c

2 Comments leave one →
  1. a marekan permalink
    August 10, 2010 12:55 pm

    Love your pillows!

    I’m going to challenge you with a pillow I saw at Bachman’s in Minneapolis. Take a left over quilt block, then add fabric and a long zipper to make it square. The block and zipper go over the side of the pillow on angle. I think you call that “catewompse”!

    The price of the pillow was worth trying a little creativity. I know I’m not giving good directions but it wasn’t a “normal” square looking pillow but it was “square”!

  2. Carmelle permalink
    August 12, 2010 11:47 am

    Those are sweet shots Cori! I love the bird’s nest and the ‘rubber ducky’ shots especially!

Leave a Reply

