Skip to content

she won’t be looking today!

August 1, 2010
tags:

>Here is something that I have been so excited about and have been waiting to show you!

My cousin is getting married today so I know she won’t be looking, so I am going to show you her wedding gift.  This was actually the hardest thing I have had to do, picking colors that is. WHAT? you might say…I know I usually love picking the colors that is really the most fun, but when you are picking fabrics for a) someone who is not a quilter and b) does not really have colors picked for their home and c) the person is extremely special and you really want them to like it, it’s actually quite hard. I have also never made a quilt as a wedding gift before. I choose a really simple block (hourglass) done in mostly black prints with one white fabric. Do you any of you recognize this quilt? It is the banded lap quilt from our Love Joy Peace Book. However it has been customized. On the band I have added their last name, surrounded by brackets. The brackets are also just the right accent to add a splash of apple green.  The bride is a modern young woman so I reallly think this lends itself nicely, simple and elegant.

The wedding party is coming to our house for their picture location (talk about excitting!) So when they arrive I will present them with their gift (so that I can see them open it) And HOPEFULLY get a picture of the Bride and Groom with the quilt. (and post that too!) This quilt was quilted by Karen Greaves.

I hope you enjoyed the sneek peek!

Oh and by the way we have added a whole BUNCH of new elements to the shop, so go and check those out too! AND PDF emailable patterns are also NEW!

~c

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 2, 2010 1:48 pm

    how lovely !
    great idea with the personalization.
    i can sense your excitement and anticipation ~
    how did the presentation go?
    looking fwd to the follow up pix …
    would you be interested in a bit of promo via my blog or other blog ? just thinking it might be a nice way of enlarging your circle …

Leave a Reply

