Skip to content

oh my!

April 23, 2010

If you could see me now, you would see me doing the happy dance!! Yes, I do that occasionally. I delivered, let’s see..half a dozen quilts to my friend Marcy this past Tuesday and she has photographed them for us. She shared the smallest glimpse of her photo shoot on her blog www.marcypenner.com I could go on and on about how creative this girl is but I would much rather you see it for yourself! Please visit her blog and then you will know first hand what she can all do. She is multi talented that is for sure.

the weather has been absolutely fantastic here in southern Manitoba. 24 degrees today and it is only April 23rd! I think that calls for a wiener roast – don’t forget the marshmallows!! That’s the best part.

I have been organizing some stuff around the house. I moved my office upstairs to my sewing room and vis versa. I call it my summer office, it has a great window, view and I am so close to the kitchen, because that is where I spend so much time – right Mom’s? Maybe once my husband hangs the curtain I can take some pics to show you.

I am sorry I don’t have pictures to share today but Thanks Marcy for covering that for us and inspiring me in SO many ways!

Have a great weekend.

~c

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 23, 2010 3:59 pm

    oh… you’re so sweet cori! 🙂

Leave a Reply

