Skip to content

Happiness

March 31, 2010

Yesterday, I was watching one of my favorite shows and the theme for the show was Happiness! Wow, I thought that was really unique, it inspired me. Happiness is a choice, did you know that? You can choose to be happy or you can choose to be un-happy!! Happiness can start with a smell, taste, a friend, your kids or sitting down to watch your favorite show (as I did). 

 What makes YOU happy?  When I think of the things that make me happy…  fabric,chocolate, tinkering on my computer, designing, getting a new magazine, spending time with friends, going for a pedicure, watching my kids play (as I am doing as I type this to you), spending time with my husband and  the list could go on.

Happiness is a choice. When things or people have me down, I can’t control them I can only control myself!  Life is too short to be un-happy, so this is my choice…to be happy, to be positive, to be thankful & count my many blessings.

Oh, and the other thing that makes me happy…is when someone leaves us a comment 😉   We have had a few lately that have really brightened my day and made me say AAUUWWW thanks!

~c

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Karen permalink*
    March 31, 2010 12:22 pm

    April! April makes me happy because it means longer, warmer days – the promise of summer!

  2. Marekan permalink
    April 1, 2010 11:05 am

    Cori,
    Thanks for writing on your blog as I have been watching for something inspiring – I had no idea what it would be.

    But today, I chose to be on the sad side of life when we look at the religious calendar. It’s Maunday Thursday and tomorrow is Good Friday (I see Canadians have it as a holiday or partial holiday). The music on Public/Classical Radio is in minor keys. The exciting thing is that, Sunday is Easter and a day of celebration.

    Talking about Celebrating, the cover quilt from BMD’s Blessings book will be the Traveling Quilt for Donation Bids at the Minnkota MCC Relief Sale the end of July. They won’t sell the quilt – just take donations for World Relief. I think it will be sold in Minneapolis in November at the Twin Cities MCC Relief Sale. With Winnipeg not having a MCC Sale this year, wouldn’t it be something to invite all our friends from Manitoba to a Nennonite Central Committee Relief Sale in Minnesota and bid that quilt up? And the children of the world would have the blessing of “Blessed Home”.

    Thank you.

  3. Joyce Stanley permalink
    April 5, 2010 11:09 am

    You quilt patterns make me happy. They are so fresh and different. Please keep them coming!!

  4. Grace permalink
    April 20, 2010 12:39 pm

    I just found your blog today and will explore. AMEN, sister, about a choice to be happy — be thankful, appreciate the little things, and look to the Lord who is always faithful. Of course, only true JOY can be found in Jesus Christ.

Leave a Reply

