Skip to content

Farewell

April 27, 2012

As of April 30th, 2012 blue meadow designs will be saying farewell. I want to thank all of you for supporting us over the years. I want to especially thank those of you who attended our Retreats and classes over the last 12 years, your friendships, encouragment and support have been appreciated!  I hope you will continue to enjoy your blue meadow patterns and quilts for years to come.

Cori

4 Comments leave one →
  1. diane permalink
    April 27, 2012 7:42 am

    Oh…I’m sooo sorry to hear that. This is the 3rd online quilt/pattern store that I have heard of closing this week. I wish you both well and I DO absolutely love your patterns and have done many of them. I hope you will continue in your creativity and bring new patterns to us by means of magazines or some other way. I know you both are raising young families and that comes first; but we will miss you both. Will you be closing the etsy store as well or will you keep that open a little while longer? Thank you both for your encouragement to try new things and the easy instruction in your patterns to accomplish that goal. We will miss you!!

  2. April 27, 2012 10:44 am

    so sorry to hear this…
    blessings to you ~

  3. Julia permalink
    May 2, 2012 11:42 pm

    Oh no! I’m so sorry to hear this! :( I actually just went to http://www.connectingthreads.com to buy two absolutely adorable patterns by you: the one with the baby carriage and the one with the fawn. When they said they no longer sold the patterns, a quick search brought me here . . . but apparently too late! Is there anyway I can still get the patterns? They’re soooooo cute! In any case, I’m sorry to hear you’ve closed your store. Your designs were amazing!

  4. Jackie Smyk permalink
    May 14, 2012 6:20 pm

    I am very very sad about this. I really enjoyed the retreats, your visits here…just everything! Now I REALLY don’t want to cut the material I have that you two designed! Best of luck in the future, whatever that brings!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

